COOP Observer Program

National COOP Observer Program Site

Our 2004 Thomas Jefferson Award Winner

The Thomas Jefferson Award was presented to Charles Hanson from Artichoke Lake Minnesota. Pictured from left to right are Tim Kearns, Data Acquisition Program Manager; Mr Charles Hanson; Mrs Hanson and Ken Gillespie, Hydrometeorological Technician. The ceremony was held at the Ortonville MN Museum and attended by friends and family. 


Previous COOP Award Winners

Go to the NWS Aberdeen Climate Page is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.