NWS Dodge City Staff

You may reach our individual staff members via email. Just click on their name to reach an email page.
Administrative Staff:
Meteorologist in Charge (MIC): Larry Ruthi
Warning Coordination Meteorologist (WCM): Jeff Hutton
Science and Operations Officer (SOO): Aaron Johnson
Observation Program Leader (OPL): Jesse Lee
Administrative Assistant (ASA): Cheri Lininger
Service Hydrologist (SH): Vacant
Information Technology Officer (ITO): Scott Reiter

Lead Forecasters:
Ray Burgert
Matt Gerard
Fritz Kruse
Mike Umscheid

General Forecasters:
Jonathan Finch
Jeff Johnson
Kelly Sugden
Marc Russell
Wesley Hovorka


Hydrometerological Technicians (HMT's):
Duane Wolfe
Mike Scott
Electronic Systems Analyst (ESA):
Mike Wagner

Electronic Technicians (ET's):
Rocky Weinmann
Brian Cupp

USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.