NOAA All Hazards Weather Radio
WXL-62 Sioux City

This NOAA Weather Radio station operates on an assigned FM frequency of 162.475 MHz at 1000 watts of power from WFO Sioux Falls with antenna facilities located near Lawton, Iowa.

Counties included in the WXL-62 Radio Coverage Area:
(FIPS/WR-SAME Codes: First 3 digits are the State Code and the Last 3 digits are the County Code)

Iowa Counties

Cherokee (019035) Ida (019093) Monona (019133)
O'Brien (019141) Plymouth (019149) Sioux (019167)
Woodbury (019193)

Nebraska Counties

Dakota (031043) Dixon (031051) Thurston (031173)

South Dakota Counties

Union (046127)

Additional NOAA All Hazards Weather Radio Links:

For further information concerning NOAA Weather Radio at the National Weather Service in Sioux Falls, please contact our
Meteorologist-In-Charge, Greg Harmon. is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.