Our County Warning Area

The Hastings NWS office serves a total of 30 counties across central and south central Nebraska and north central Kansas. The total population of our county warning area is just under 300,000, with the majority of those being located in the Tri-Cities (Hastings, Grand Island, and Kearney).

For more information about the local area, please refer to our Station Digest.

Map of the Hastings County Warning Area

USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.