Frankfort Wastewater Treatment Plant 50 Year Award


The Frankfort, Indiana Wastewater Treatment Plant was presented with a 50 year Institutional award on August 27, 2002 ( 38 years late). Due to a clerical error the service began date thought to be 1952, should have actually been 1914. NWS Indianapolis apologizes for the mix up.

Pictured (L to R) is: Dennis Shirar Plant Supervisory, Frankfort Mayor Roy Scott, John Ogren MIC Indianapolis and Ed Terrell HMT Indianapolis.

Take me back to the Co-op Page

Take me back to the IND Front Page is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.