West Lafayette - 50 Year Institution Award

Ag Center


Purdue University’s Agronomy Center for Research and Education (ACRE) received a 50 year Institutional Award.

Pictured are present and past observers and others associated with the co-op program at the Center during the past 50 years.

Front Row: (L-R) Dr. Rich Grant, John Ogren (Meteorologist in Charge Indianapolis), Steve Zachariah (current observer), Jim Beaty (ACRE Supervisor), Dr. Jim Neuman (ret), Dr. Walt Stirm (ret),

2nd Row Bob Dale (ret), Ken Scheeringa (State Climatologist), Ozzie Luekemeier (past obsvr) Dr. Craig Beyrouty (Head of Agronomy),

3rd Row Jim Dawson (past obsvr), Jeff Fields (current obsvr), Brad Wetli (current obsvr), Steve Jones (current obsvr)

Back Row: Dr Victor Lechtenberg (Dean of Agriculture), Bill Garner (current obsvr)

Not Pictured: Lamar Biggs (ret) & Jimmy Martin (deceased)


Take me back to the Co-op Page

Take me back to the IND Front Page







USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.