Severe Weather Awareness Week Banner

Kentucky Proclamation

Kentucky observes Severe Weather Awareness Month during the entire month of March.  Indiana will observe Severe Weather Awareness Week March 24-30.

Kentucky's Tornado Drill will take place Tuesday, March 5 between 10:00am and 10:15am EST (9:00am and 9:15am CST).  Indiana's Tornado Drill will take place Monday, March 25 between 10:00am and 10:30am EDT (9:00am and 9:30am CDT) and between 7:30pm and 8:00pm EDT (6:30pm and 7:00pm CDT).

Information on:

 

Helpful Severe Weather Links:


Past Severe Weather:


Northfield, Kentucky

Tornado damage in Northfield, Kentucky on April 3, 1974.  Photo taken by Russ Conger, of the National Weather Service office in Louisville.

 

USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.