New Sites Added to the Kentucky Mesonet

Over the past six months, five new sites have been added to the Kentucky Mesonet weather observation network. Three of the sites are in the warning area (CWA) belonging to the Louisville National Weather Service office. The county locations for the five sites are:

Pike County (NWS Jackson, KY CWA)

Shelby County (NWS Louisville CWA)

Oldham County (NWS Louisville CWA)

Hart County (NWS Louisville CWA)

Lawrence County (NWS Charleston, WV CWA)

For more information about the Kentucky Mesonet, operated by the Kentucky Climate Center at Western Kentucky University, please visit the following link:

Return to News Archive is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.