Areas of Frost Tonight Over Interior Upper Michigan

  

 

 

 

The combination of light winds and a dry airmass associated with

high pressure moving through the central Great Lakes will cause

areas of frost to form late tonight over much of Upper Michigan, away

from the moderating influence of the Great Lakes.

 

Frost Advisory in effect from 1 a.m. EDT /Midnight CDT/ to 7 a.m.

EDT /6 a.m. CDT/ Wednesday

 

Hazardous Weather...

 

 * Inland from the Great Lakes...temperatures will fall as low as 32

   to 37 degrees late tonight...allowing for areas of frost to

   develop.

 

Impacts...

 

 * Plants that are sensitive to frost could be damaged and

   should be covered or brought indoors if possible.

 

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

 

 * A Frost Advisory means that frost is possible.

 

 * Prepare...plan...and stay informed. Visit www.weather.gov/mqt



Return to News Archive

USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.