Marine Weather Message
Issued by NWS Marquette, MI

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49
000
WHUS73 KMQT 250134
MWWMQT

URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE MARQUETTE MI
934 PM EDT FRI APR 24 2015

LSZ240-241-250945-
/O.CON.KMQT.SC.Y.0150.150425T1800Z-150426T0200Z/
SAXON HARBOR WI TO BLACK RIVER MI-BLACK RIVER TO ONTONAGON MI-
934 PM EDT FRI APR 24 2015

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 2 PM EDT /1 PM
CDT/ TO 10 PM EDT /9 PM CDT/ SATURDAY...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 2 PM EDT /1 PM CDT/
TO 10 PM EDT /9 PM CDT/ SATURDAY.

* WIND AND WAVES DURING THE SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY: EXPECT
  SUSTAINED WINDS OF UP TO 20 KNOTS FROM THE NORTHEAST...WITH
  GUSTS UP TO 24 KNOTS. THE LARGEST EXPECTED SIGNIFICANT WAVES
  WILL BE 5 FEET WITH A MAXIMUM WAVE HEIGHT OF UP TO 7 FEET
  POSSIBLE.

* TIMING: THE MAXIMUM WINDS ARE EXPECTED AROUND 3 PM SATURDAY
  WITH THE LARGEST WAVES EXPECTED AROUND 5 PM SATURDAY.

PLEASE SEE THE LATEST MARINE FORECASTS FOR MORE DETAILED
INFORMATION.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIND SPEEDS OF 22 TO 33 KNOTS
ARE EXPECTED TO PRODUCE HAZARDOUS WAVE CONDITIONS TO SMALL CRAFT.
INEXPERIENCED MARINERS...ESPECIALLY THOSE OPERATING SMALLER
VESSELS SHOULD AVOID NAVIGATING IN THESE CONDITIONS.

&&

$$

JS



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.