Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Dodge City, KS

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
000
WWUS73 KDDC 191919
NPWDDC

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE DODGE CITY KS
219 PM CDT SUN APR 19 2015

...FROST POSSIBLE TOMORROW MORNING...

.A COLD AIR MASS WILL SPREAD ACROSS THE REGION THROUGH THE
OVERNIGHT AND INTO THE MORNING HOURS. A LIGHT FROST IS POSSIBLE.

KSZ030-031-043>046-061>065-074>078-084>087-201000-
/O.NEW.KDDC.FR.Y.0001.150420T0900Z-150420T1500Z/
TREGO-ELLIS-SCOTT-LANE-NESS-RUSH-HAMILTON-KEARNY-FINNEY-HODGEMAN-
PAWNEE-STANTON-GRANT-HASKELL-GRAY-FORD-MORTON-STEVENS-SEWARD-
MEADE-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...WAKEENEY...CEDAR BLUFF RESERVOIR...
HAYS...ELLIS...SCOTT CITY...DIGHTON...NESS CITY...LA CROSSE...
RUSH CENTER...SYRACUSE...LAKIN...DEERFIELD...GARDEN CITY...
KALVESTA...JETMORE...HANSTON...LARNED...BURDETT...JOHNSON CITY...
ULYSSES...SUBLETTE...SATANTA...CIMARRON...MONTEZUMA...
DODGE CITY...BUCKLIN...ELKHART...RICHFIELD...HUGOTON...MOSCOW...
LIBERAL...KISMET...MEADE...FOWLER
219 PM CDT SUN APR 19 2015

...FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM CDT /3 AM MDT/ TO 10 AM CDT
/9 AM MDT/ MONDAY...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN DODGE CITY HAS ISSUED A FROST
ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM CDT /3 AM MDT/ TO 10 AM
CDT /9 AM MDT/ MONDAY.

* TEMPERATURE...33 TO 36.

* IMPACTS...RECENTLY BLOOMED VEGETATION MIGHT BE DAMAGED BY THE
  COLD TEMPERATURES.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A FROST ADVISORY MEANS THAT FROST IS POSSIBLE. SENSITIVE OUTDOOR
PLANTS MAY BE KILLED IF LEFT UNCOVERED.

&&

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.