Alert Administrative Message
Issued by NWS

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22
000
NOUS72 KNES 061518
ADMNES
*SUBJECT: ADMINISTRATIVE : UPDATE #1; PLANNED NSOF PRODUCT OUTAGE/DELAY,
 ISSUED: MAY 6, 2015 1515 UTC
*UPDATE #1: *THE TEST WILL BE ON THURSDAY MAY 7, 2015 AT 11:00 AM.
*
TOPIC:*NOTIFICATION OF PLANNED NSOF PRODUCT OUTAGE/DELAY

*DATE/TIME ISSUED: ***MAY 6, 2015  15:15 UTC
*
DATE/TIME OF INITIAL IMPACT: *MAY 6, 2015: 11:00 AM EDT/ 15:00 UTC
*
DATE/TIME OF EXPECTED END:* MAY 7, 2015: 12:00 PM EDT/ 16:00 UTC*
**
LENGTH OF EVENT: * 1 HR*

PRODUCT(S) OR DATA IMPACTED*: **ALL ESPC PRODUCTS WILL BE AFFECTED*.*
*
DETAILS/SPECIFICS OF CHANGE: *ESPC PLANS TO PERFORM AN ABBREVIATED
FAILOVER TO THE CRITICAL INFRASTRUCTURE PROTECTION (CIP) SITE ON MAY 6,
2015 AT 11:00 AM EDT/ 16:00 UTC. A BACKUP TEST IS SCHEDULED FOR MAY 7,
2015 AT THE SAME TIME, SHOULD CRITICAL WEATHER DAY BE DECLARED OR ISSUES
ARISE DURING THE TEST.

THE PURPOSE OF THE EXERCISE IS TO CONDUCT AN ABBREVIATED FAILOVER
EXERCISE AT THE REMOTE CIP FACILITY TO VERIFY EXTERNAL USER AND SAB
ACCESS IN THE EVENT OF A CATASTROPHIC FAILURE AT NSOF. TESTING WILL
INCLUDE AN MPLS AND COPC FAILOVER. NO DATA OR PRODUCTS WILL BE
DISTRIBUTED FROM THE CIP OR NSOF DURING THIS TEST.  A 1 HOUR DELAY IN
NSOF PRODUCTS WILL OCCUR.

DURING THE FAILOVER TEST, NORMAL PROBLEM REPORTING CAN BE PERFORMED
UTILIZING THE ESPC HELP DESK, AT 301-817-3880 *

***CONTACT INFORMATION FOR FURTHER INFORMATION:* ESPC OPERATIONS AT
ESPCOPERATIONS@NOAA.GOV AT 301-817-3880 ** *

*WEB SITE(S) FOR APPLICABLE INFORMATION:*N/A

THIS MESSAGE WAS SENT BY ESPC.NOTIFICATION@NOAA.GOV. YOU HAVE BEEN SENT
THIS AND OTHER NOTIFICATIONS BECAUSE YOU HAVE OPTED IN TO RECEIVE IT. IF
FOR ANY REASON, YOU WISH TO UNSUBSCRIBE, PLEASE CONTACT ESPC HELP DESK
AT ESPCOPERATIONS@NOAA.GOV OR (301) 817-3880. PLEASE NOTE: IT MAY TAKE
UP TO TWO BUSINESS DAYS TO PROCESS YOUR UNSUBSCRIBE REQUEST.

=



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.