Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Northern Indiana

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
000
WWUS73 KIWX 271950
NPWIWX

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE NORTHERN INDIANA
350 PM EDT MON APR 27 2015

INZ003>006-012>016-020-022-MIZ077>080-280400-
/O.NEW.KIWX.FR.Y.0001.150428T0600Z-150428T1300Z/
LA PORTE-ST. JOSEPH IN-ELKHART-LAGRANGE-STARKE-PULASKI-MARSHALL-
FULTON IN-KOSCIUSKO-WHITE-CASS IN-BERRIEN-CASS MI-ST. JOSEPH MI-
BRANCH-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...MICHIGAN CITY...LA PORTE...SOUTH BEND...
MISHAWAKA...NEW CARLISLE...WALKERTON...ELKHART...GOSHEN...
NAPPANEE...LAGRANGE...TOPEKA...SHIPSHEWANA...KNOX...
NORTH JUDSON...BASS LAKE...WINAMAC...FRANCESVILLE...MEDARYVILLE...
PLYMOUTH...BREMEN...CULVER...ROCHESTER...AKRON...WARSAW...
WINONA LAKE...SYRACUSE...MENTONE...MONTICELLO...BROOKSTON...
MONON...LOGANSPORT...ROYAL CENTER...NILES...BENTON HARBOR...
ST. JOSEPH...BUCHANAN...DOWAGIAC...CASSOPOLIS...MARCELLUS...
STURGIS...THREE RIVERS...WHITE PIGEON...MENDON...COLDWATER...
BRONSON
350 PM EDT MON APR 27 2015 /250 PM CDT MON APR 27 2015/

...FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO 9 AM EDT
/8 AM CDT/ TUESDAY...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN NORTHERN INDIANA HAS ISSUED A
FROST ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO
9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ TUESDAY.

HAZARDOUS WEATHER...

 * TEMPERATURES WILL DROP INTO THE LOW TO MID 30S TONIGHT.

 * FROST FORMATION IS LIKELY ONCE SKIES CLEAR AND WINDS DIMINISH.

IMPACTS...

 * SENSITIVE VEGETATION WILL BE KILLED IF NOT PROTECTED.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A FROST ADVISORY MEANS THAT FROST IS POSSIBLE. SENSITIVE OUTDOOR
PLANTS MAY BE KILLED IF LEFT UNCOVERED.

&&

$$







USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.