Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Chicago, IL

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23
000
WWUS73 KLOT 222025
NPWLOT

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE CHICAGO IL
325 PM CDT WED APR 22 2015

ILZ003>006-008-010>014-019>023-032-033-039-INZ001-002-010-011-019-
230430-
/O.NEW.KLOT.FZ.W.0001.150423T0700Z-150423T1300Z/
WINNEBAGO-BOONE-MCHENRY-LAKE IL-OGLE-LEE-DE KALB-KANE-DUPAGE-COOK-
LA SALLE-KENDALL-GRUNDY-WILL-KANKAKEE-LIVINGSTON-IROQUOIS-FORD-
LAKE IN-PORTER-NEWTON-JASPER-BENTON-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...ROCKFORD...BELVIDERE...WOODSTOCK...
WAUKEGAN...OREGON...DIXON...DEKALB...AURORA...WHEATON...CHICAGO...
OTTAWA...OSWEGO...MORRIS...JOLIET...KANKAKEE...PONTIAC...
WATSEKA...PAXTON...GARY...VALPARAISO...MOROCCO...RENSSELAER...
FOWLER
325 PM CDT WED APR 22 2015

...FREEZE WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM CDT /3 AM EDT/ TO 8 AM CDT
/9 AM EDT/ THURSDAY...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN CHICAGO HAS ISSUED A FREEZE
WARNING...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM CDT /3 AM EDT/ TO 8 AM CDT
/9 AM EDT/ THURSDAY.

* TEMPERATURE...UPPER 20S ACROSS NORTHERN ILLINOIS AND AROUND 30
  DEGREES ACROSS NORTHEAST ILLINOIS AND NORTHWEST INDIANA...
  OUTSIDE OF THE IMMEDIATE CHICAGO AREA.

* IMPACTS...SENSITIVE VEGETATION MAY BE DAMAGED IF LEFT
  UNPROTECTED...WITH PATCHY FROST ALSO POSSIBLE.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A FREEZE WARNING MEANS SUB-FREEZING TEMPERATURES ARE IMMINENT OR
HIGHLY LIKELY. THESE CONDITIONS WILL KILL CROPS AND OTHER
SENSITIVE VEGETATION.

&&

$$

RODRIGUEZ



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.